DANGER WILL ROBINSON DANGER!!! This site is now read only. It is no longer maintained. It is provided for historical purposes only.

Friday, July 31st, 2009

Flash CMS Info (Blog about Flash CMS)

flash_cms_info A new blog (Flash CMS info) is out (details about who is behind it are sketchy as there is no contact info., and they used one of those “whois” privacy controls on the domain, this always makes it suspect in my opinion) But it seems to be a good resource for Flash CMS’s that are out there. Although it may turn into one big ad for a “paid” CMS of choice, these type sites often do that after they get decent traffic. (Not that I’m helping by linking too it!). But never the less a good place to start on your hunt for a CMS for Flash.

Sidebar: Got to love it, a site dedicated to Flash CMS’s … but using WordPress as the CMS. Once again, loads of talk about Flash CMS tools but no one wants to eat their own food! Hmmmmmmm!


You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

5 Responses

August 7, 2009

I think all is about money. Recently I built WYSIWYG editor and Flash CMS called Droower. It has very powerful features, but no one website want to publish any review without payment,(500-5000 USD). It really big shame on most Flash CMS review web sites. If you love it just take a look: http://www.awssoft.com/


August 21, 2009

Hi Kevin and Awssoft.

First of all thank you for reviewing our blog.

It’s a pity that most Flash CMS review sites are so greedy.
Luckily we are not :-)

So every review you find on our site (http://www.topflashcms.com/) is published for free.
What we do is provide all information on Flash content management systems we can find on the Internet.

As we believe that http://www.flash99good.com and http://www.awssoft.com/ are useful for our readers, we’ve already published reviews on these sites.


September 17, 2009
scope

Hey Anna,
2 many good words from you. free, noncommercial, whatever.
But I had a felling that something is wrong with you and I figure out what. Why you are using a commercial wording? I mean like our readers, our blog, our site. Who’s that OUR anyway? You and your blog? :) Or you are like flash CMS Evangelists group? OR just get used to write like this? In a big fat COMMERCIAL organization.
You know Kevin you were rite about suspicious privacy control. If you will check the name server (ns1.logo4site.com) and hosted website on the same IP range you’ll notice that all of them are templatemonster affiliate websites.
I’m not a paranoiac but it’s too strange to be randomness.


September 29, 2009
Kevin Airgid

I’ve noticed a lot of “link farming” going to the “Flash CMS Blog” and most of it points to the Monster Templates Flash templates… not real content, but a paid PR blog I’m afraid.


October 1, 2009
scope

@Kevin, thats what all big corporate companies do. they shit on all communities to get backlinks. that’s all what they want from us. :(